NEVER BEEN SHOOTING? Would you like to try it?
An offer for Louisville Metro area residents.

If you have never been shooting, are 21 years old or older and not otherwise barred by state or federal law from purchasing or possessing a firearm, I'd like to invite you to the range. I will provide firearms, ammunition, range fees, eye and hearing protection and basic instruction.

(Benefactor Member of the NRA, member of KC3, former NRA firearms instructor, former Ky CCDW instructor)

Email me if you are interested in taking me up on this offer. Five (5) people already have.

March 14, 2008

S.C Senate advances bill expanding reciprocity to Kentucky CCDW holders...

Columbia, SC - The state Senate, lead by the Republican Caucus, gave key approval today to a measure that will increase reciprocity for concealed weapons permit holders.  The bill (H.3212) increases the number of states that will recognize South Carolina’s concealed weapons permit while allowing an additional 14 states’ permit holders to legally carry a concealed weapon in South Carolina.
Senator Jim Ritchie (R-Spartanburg), Majority Whip, led the floor effort that led to Senate approval today. “The Senate-passed bill has the full support of both the NRA and South Carolina law enforcement,”
says Senator Ritchie. “We were able to maintain the high standards South Carolina requires to obtain a concealed weapons permit while expanding reciprocity to 14 additional states. This is a victory for the second amendment and the people of South Carolina.”
H. 3212 provides for the recognition of valid out-of-state permits by residents of a reciprocal state as long as the reciprocal state requires applicants to successfully pass a state and federal criminal background check and a firearms safety and training course.  Residents from other states will be subject to the same concealed weapons permit laws as South Carolinians while in the state.
States that currently recognize South Carolina’s concealed weapons permit include: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia and Wyoming.
The bill passed today would expand the states recognizing South Carolina’s concealed weapons permit to include: Colorado, Florida, Maine, Minnesota, Nebraska and Nevada.
South Carolina currently recognizes the concealed weapons permits of the following states: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Texas, Tennessee and Wyoming.
Today’s action will expand that list to include: Colorado, Florida, Idaho, Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wyoming. A reciprocity agreement with West Virginia is pending.
The bill is expected to receive a final Senate vote early next week.

No comments: